Subject Grade and Standing Committees


Ottawa Carleton ETFO/FEEO provides funding for subject/grade committees to run workshops throughout the school year. Workshops are open to all Ottawa Carleton ETFO/FEEO teachers. If you would like to suggest that a new subject/grade committee be established please contact Wulf Heidecker, 1st Vice-President, Ottawa Carleton ETFO/FEEO Office, 613-596-3932 or via e-mail.

Committees and Chairpersons

Subject/Grade Committee


Choral Music Committee LaVonne Venables
Combined Grades Committee Melcha Flanders &
Design & Technology Committee Mark Gilliland
Dance & Drama Committee

Educational Technology Committee Jamie Barteaux
English to French Immersion Committee Nicole Phillips
English as a Second Language (ESL) Committee Lindsay Mattesz & Natalie Matula
First Nation, Métis & Inuit (FNMI) Committee Danielle Fontaine
French as a Second Language (FSL) Committee Danielle Takoff
Instrumental Music Committee Jennifer Stewart
Junior Teachers Committee     
James Ireland
Kindergarten Committee Carolyn Matson & Erin Way
Math Committee Stephanie Bishop & Emily Wagner
Physical Education & Health Committee
Primary/Junior Music Committee Tracey Heard
Primary Teachers Committee Silvia Masson  
Science Committee Louise Vaillancourt
Social Studies/History/Geography (SSHG) Committee Barbara Brockman
Special Education Committee
Kati Mackie & Julia Sneyd
Status of Women Committee Lorna Evans & Jacqui Moran
Visual Arts Committee Gay Stonehouse

Ottawa Carleton ETFO/FEEO Standing Committees


Budget Committee Wulf Heidecker
Collective Bargaining Committee Brian LeSage
Health and Safety Committee Lee-Anne Feltham
Human Rights Committee

Guy Pilon

Multicultural Committee Lorna Evans & Marcia Stephens
New Teacher Induction Program Jennifer Titley
OCEAA Andrew Gervais
Political Action Committee Susan Gardner
Professional Learning Committee Wuld Heidecker
Wellness Committee Brett Smith

Posted: January 02 2019
Thursday February 28, 2019 @ 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. RA Centre - Clark H...
Posted: January 01 2019
Valerie Buko, Teacher, Author who has published a number of books for ...
Posted: January 01 2019
Everyday Mental Health Classroom Resource This resource has been co-de...