Subject Grade and Standing Committees


Ottawa Carleton ETFO/FEEO provides funding for subject/grade committees to run workshops throughout the school year. Workshops are open to all Ottawa Carleton ETFO/FEEO teachers. If you would like to suggest that a new subject/grade committee be established please contact 2nd Vice-President, Wulf Heidecker at the Ottawa Carleton ETFO/FEEO Office, 613-596-3932 or via e-mail.

Committees and Chairpersons

Subject/Grade Committee


Design & Technology Committee Mark Gilliland
Dance & Drama Committee

Educational Technology Committee Jamie Barteaux
English to French Immersion Committee StephanieTubman
English as a Second Language (ESL) Ruth Stewart-Verger
French as a Second Language (FSL) Danielle Takoff
Instrumental Music
Nicole Vaillancourt-Hass
Kindergarten Committee Fern McAllister & Lisa Rea
Math Committee Monique Sack
New Teacher Events Planning Committee
Wulf Heidecker
Physical Education & Health Committee
Primary/Junior Music Committee Tracey Heard
Primary Teachers Committee Silvia Masson  
Science Committee Monique Sack
Social Studies History Geography (SSHG) Committee
Barbara Brockmann
Special Education Committee
Kati Mackie & Julia Sneyd
Status of Women Committee
Lorna Evans & Nicole Phillips
Visual Arts Committee Josee Couture-Luk

Ottawa Carleton ETFO/FEEO Standing Committees


Budget Committee Jane Reeb
Collective Bargaining Committee Elizabeth Kettle
Health and Safety Committee Lee-Anne Feltham
Human Rights Committee

Guy Pilon

Multicultural Committee Lorna Evans/Marcia Evans
OCEAA Andrew Gervais
Political Action Committee
Jane Reeb
Professional Learning Committee Wulf Heidecker
Wellness Committee
Brad Strong
Ottawa Pride Parade & Ottawa Labour Day Parade
Posted: June 30 2017
JOIN US!!  For more information please click here!
PD DAY 2018
Posted: June 30 2017
SAVE THE DATE!!  April 27, 2018    
Posted: May 01 2017
ETFO Website